

Reg. No. EKM - SRO 312-03

Election Notification No. GCT.05/2021 dated 18.12.2021

The preliminary list of candidates contesting in the election to the Board of Directors of Gurudeva Charitable Trust whose nominations are valid was published on 14.12.2021. The time for withdrawal if any, of the nominations expired at 5 pm on 17.12.2021. One candidate has withdrawn his nomination submitted earlier.

Accordingly, the final list of candidates with valid nominations contesting for election to the Board of Directors 2021-2024 is published herewith.

The number of candidates and the number of Directors to be elected from each Class/Category is as follows;

1.	Number of Directors to be elected	B -Class/Category -23 C -Class/Category -6 D -Class/Category -3
2.	Number of candidates contesting for the election	B -Class/Category -23 C -Class/Category -7 D -Class/Category -4

The Number of candidates in the final list under Class/Category-B is 23 (Twenty Three) which is the number of Directors required to be



Page 1 of 4



Reg. No. EKM - SRO 312-03

elected. Accordingly, there will be no polling for Class/Category -B and all the 23 (Twenty Three) candidates under Class/Category –B trustees as per the list appended will be declared as elected at the time of publication of the result on 24.12.2021. At the same time the number of candidates in the final list under Class/Category-C is 7 (Seven) & the number of candidates in the final list under Class/Category-D is 4 (Four), which is more than the number of Directors required to be elected from Class/Category-C & Class/ Category D.

Therefore, polling through Secret Ballot will be conducted in Kochi, Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Muscat for electing the 6 (Six) members of Directors under Class/Category-C trustees & 3 (Three) members of Directors under Class/Category-D trustees in terms of Election Notification No.1 dated 29.11.2021 on Friday 24th December 2021 from 10 am to 12 noon (IST). One trustee member can vote only for one candidate. Ballot Paper polled with more than one vote will be treated as invalid. Voting by proxy is permitted through a trustee member of the same Class/Category. A trustee member can act as a proxy of one or more trustee members belonging to his Class/Category. However, Postal vote will not be permitted.





Reg. No. EKM - SRO 312-03

After the polling, the candidates who get a minimum of 10 (ten) votes under Class/Category-C & a minimum of 50 (Fifty) votes under Class/Category-D will be declared elected in accordance with Article 8(a).

Venue will be SNIMS Office in Kochi and Excellent steel LLC, Ruwi (Al Muthna Square, Floor 2, Office No. 406) in Muscat.

It is hereby informed that the election venue of Dubai has been split into two as Dubai and Abu Dhabi taking into consideration of the present border checking between Dubai and Abu Dhabi due to Covid.

Dubai Venue	 Grand Excelsior Hotel
	Kuwait Road, Al Mankhool Road,
	Bur Dubai

Abu Dhabi Venue - Villa No. 20, Gate No. 19 Muzeira, Al Raha Gardens Khalifa City, Abu Dhabi

Also, we need to take an additional Assistant Returning Officer for Dubai since one of the Asst. Returning Officer (Mr. Thulasidasan P.) of Dubai region is on vacation in Kerala.

<u> Region – Dubai</u>

Name of Additional Asst. Returning Officer – Mr. Shaju K.S.

Contact Number - 00971505570339, 0097144429604

E-mail ID - shajusurendran@gmail.com





Reg. No. EKM - SRO 312-03

Trustee members shall be entitled to vote at any of the respective voting centers either in person or by proxy. Proxy forms are available on the official website of the Trust (www.snims.org). Terms and conditions prescribed in the proxy form shall be adhered to strictly. Ballot papers will be prepared in the same order, as the names of the candidates published in the appended final list.

The Returning Officer will announce the results after receiving the results from Assistant Returning Officer concerned and the same will be also published in the notice board of the SNIMS and official website of the Trust.

All other conditions in the Election Notification No. GCT/01/2021 dated 29.11.2021 will also form part of this notification.



Chalakka 18.12.2021

Alution

T M Balan Returning Officer



Reg. No. EKM - SRO 312-03

ELECTION NOTIFICATION (No. GCT.05 /2021 dated 18/12/2021)

Final List of Candidates

"B" Class Trustees

<u>SI.No.</u>	Name of the Trustees	<u>Mem. No.</u>	Region
1	Sukumaran K G	GCT/B/86/07/09	Kochi
2	Anish Kumar Dhamodaran	GCT/B/98/07/09	Kochi
3	Dr. Sanu A P	GCT/B/101/07/09	Kochi
4	Sreenivasan P A	GCT/B/22/03/06	Kochi
5	Mukundan C P	GCT/B/114/06/08	Kochi
6	Suresh Bharathan	GCT/B/23/03/06	Kochi
7	K. Krishnankutty	GCT/B/28/03/06	Kochi
8	Aadya Ramesh Pattath	GCT/B/44/07/08	Kochi
9	Samthej K S	GCT/B/110/10/05	Kochi
10	K V Sadanandan	GCT/B/94/03/04	Kochi
11	C.P. Shylanathan	GCT/B/58/11/08	Kochi
12	Dr.P.K.Rajan Babu	GCT/B/90/06/09	Kochi
13	Asokan E.D.	GCT/B/92/07/09	Kochi
14	Ramesh T C	GCT/B/30/04/06	Kochi
15	K Reghunathan	GCT/B/132/02/11	Dubai
16	K.B. Manojkumar	GCT/B/06/05/06	Dubai
17	Roxin Ravindran	GCT/B/76/07/09	Dubai
18	Rajendran R	GCT/B/18/03/06	Dubai
19	C.R. Suresh Babu	GCT/B/25/03/06	Dubai
20	Manesh Eyyani Thottungal	GCT/B/89/06/09	Dubai
21	K K Thilakan	GCT/B/08/03/06	Dubai
22	Vijaya Kumar K	GCT/B/95/07/09	Muscat
23	E.S. Sugunan	GCT/B/54/10/08	Muscat



Sree Nersyana Institute of Medical Sciences, Chalakka, North Kutayathody P.O., Ernakulam District - 683 594, Kerala

1. h



Reg. No. EKM - SRO 312-03

ELECTION NOTIFICATION (No. GCT.05 /2021 dated 18/12/2021)

Final List of Candidates

"C" Class Trustees

<u>SI.No.</u>	Name of the Trustees	<u>Mem. No.</u>	<u>Region</u>
1	Sidha Kumar V.M	GCT/C/64/07/09	Kochi
2	Viswanathan M.K.	GCT/C/65/08/09	Kochi
3	K.R.Dinesan	GCT/C/30/04/06	Kochi
4	T.S. Somasundaran	GCT/C/10/05/05	Kochi
5	Radhakrishnan A.S	GCT/C/81/11/09	Dubai
6	Sundaresan S.M	GCT/C/93/03/10	Dubai
7	Suresh A.M.	GCT/C/67/07/09	Muscat

f.h.



(P.T.O.)



Reg. No. EKM - SRO 312-03

ELECTION NOTIFICATION (No. GCT.05 /2021 dated 18/12/2021)

Final List of Candidates

"D" Class Trustees

<u>SI.No.</u>	Name of the Trustees	Mem. No.	Region
1	K.K. Vijayan	GCT/D/112/04/06	Kochi
2	Adv. K.N. Joy	GCT/D/123/10/06	Kochi
3	R.K.Sivan	GCT/D/64/01/05	Kochi
4	M.K. Somachandran	GCT/D/76/01/05	Kochi



Huli

T.M. Balan Returning Officer

Chalakka Ernakulam Dist. 18.12.2021